To provide a fair, secure and robust playing environment to our players we have limited each player to one UDS account.
Both the "Manage Devices" and "Link Profile" buttons are shown below and accessible by navigating to the main menu, clicking the 'hamburger' button in the top left corner and then the "Profile" button.
Transferring your game profile to your other devices (via. Sign in with Google / Sign in with Apple):
If you wish to use your game profile on additional devices that you also own, you can simply sign into your new device using the same "Sign in with Google" or "Sign in with Apple" account that you used previously. For security reasons, please do not share your personal details with other users.
Transferring your game profile to your other devices (via. code):
This method can only be used if you still have access to the device which contains the game profile that you want to transfer. Simply, click the "Manage Devices" button on your old device and assuming you have not reached the device limit, you will see a "Generate Code" button. Once clicked, a code will appear in the list. Type this code into the "Link Profile" section on your new device to transfer your profile. For security reasons, please do not share codes with other users. Note - You cannot use the generated code on the same device that generated it.
Managing your devices:
A list of your currently linked devices can be found and managed under the “Manage Devices” button. You can remove devices from this list by clicking the X (cross) button next to them.
Disconnecting your profile from Sign in with Google / Sign in with Apple:
Please note that if you sign out of "Sign in with Google" or "Sign in with Apple" at any point whilst playing, your profile will disconnect from that account.